Engineering Sub-Consultants

Information on our Engineering Sub-Consultants

FRWA has teamed up with professional engineers and grant writers who share our vision and mission to assist FRWA Members (water and wastewater systems). As a result FRWA can assist more of our members with critical services to help with compliance, planning, engineering, permitting, and funding projects.

Our goal is to be more responsive to our members around Florida with high quality, reasonable and practical solutions in a cost-effective manner. As we have always done, FRWA puts our member’s needs first. Already we assist hundreds of members each year, we now have the capacity to help more.

Feel free to contact any them directly or FRWA staff engineers – Peyton Piotrowski or Sterling Carroll.

This team of professional are either sole proprietors or small firms with considerable expertise, knowledge, and experience to serve water and wastewater systems. Most of what we do is to provide compliance, operation, maintenance, management, potential compliance, health, and environmental issues – including permitting and design. All of this is a phone call or email away. Please use us, we’re here to help.

If it’s a regulatory compliance, permitting, or design issue, sometimes we can get some breathing space from FDEP until we can work on your project. This also gives them assurance that we are on your team -- but you have to call us first and we have had a chance to respond with an offer of engineering services!
‚Äč

If it’s a regulatory compliance, permitting, or design issue, sometimes we can get some breathing space from FDEP until we can work on your project. This also gives them assurance that we are on your team – but you have to call us first and we have had a chance to respond with an offer of engineering services! Projects requiring the CCNA process (287.055 Florida Statute) are steered toward engineering consultants.

Professional Services Provided

Name Phone Organization Email City
David Bolam 904-742-6545 Saltus Engineering, Inc. djbengineering@msn.com Orange Park
Tom Bryant 850-443-1313 Prof. Engineer thomasabryant@comcast.net Tallahassee
Mark Cadenhead 904-307-6824 Cadenhead Environmental mark_cadenhead@bellsouth.net Ponte Vedra Beach
Charles Coultas 850-264-2204 Prof. Engineer cacoultas@gmail.com Tallahassee
Patrick Day/Ross Hackethal 239-357-7194 DRMP, Inc. PDay@drmp.com; Rhackethal@drmp.com Ft. Myers
Andy Easton 850-445-7829 Andy Easton & Assoc. (Grants) andyeaston2@msn.com Tallahassee
Eric Flavell, Bill Archebelle 772-249-0733 Bowman Consulting eflavell@bowmanconsulting.com; warchebelle@bowmanconsulting.com Port St Lucie
John Hermann 321-315-7674 Arminius Consultants johnhermann@arminius.co Orlando
Bob Holmden 850-264-7218 Prof. Engineer Robert.Holmden@frwa.net Tallahassee
Dale Long, Phil Phillips, Corey Snyder 850-939-5732 Municipal Engr Svcs, Inc. dlong@mesi-fl.com; pphillips@mesi-fl.com; csnyder@mesi-fl.com Navarre
Daniel Magro 407-491-0163 Aclus Engineering, LLC daniel.magro@acluseng.com Orlando
Robert Merton 904-247-7677 Jarem Services, Inc. remsr@hotmail.com Neptune Beach
Christine Miranda 561-575-2005 Holtz Consulting Engineers, Inc. Christine.Miranda@holtzconsulting.com Jupiter
Michael Murphy 850-545-9246 Prof. Engineer mpmurphy1050@gmail.com Orlando
Dave Peters 772-260-9615 Utility Consultant Dpeters1953@outlook.com Stuart
Daniel Peterson (850) 673-6229 Prof. Engineer flyingbass@gmail.com Gainesville
Mark Repasky 850-561-1111 Wastewater Technologies, Inc. wastewatertechno@aol.com Tallahassee
Katherine Van Zant 904-290-0974 Azure Engineering klvanzant@gmail.com Jacksonville
Blanche Waller - - - Prof. Engineer sterling@frwa.net Jacksonville


[1] The Consultants Competitive Negotiation Act (CCNA) Title 19, Section 287.055, Florida Statutes requires a Request for Qualifications (RFQ) process when professional services exceeds certain threshold amounts: (1) for Planning / Study Activities the threshold amount is $35,000 [Category Two per 287.017]; and (2) for Professional Services (such as design) for projects in which the estimated construction cost does not exceed the threshold amount of $325,000 [Category Five per 287.017].